Body care · D.I.Y · Skin care · Things to do

How I Got Pink lips Naturally

I have been working on this post for a long time. I tried tons and tons of home remedies for getting pink lips. Saw many youtube videos and blogs but only a few were efficient to work on my lips. Months before I was suffering from some kind of skin infection and due to that I could not try these remedies on my lips as they were in horrible condition but as soon as they became normal I tried every single method I searched.

I don’t have dark lips but I don’t have pink lips too, my lip color is somewhere in the middle of these two. I wanted to try these methods and see if they could make my lips any better. My lips sometimes become dry for no reason and skin starts coming out, this irritates me a lot and forces me to peel it off, it hurts badly and I could not wear lipstick most of the time.

I wanted to try these remedies as I badly wanted to get rid of this problem and having pink lips has always been my first priority, I mean who will not love to have gorgeous pink lips. Here are 3 remedies which tried and that really worked for my lips and helped me make them pink.

1. Unsalted butter or ghee (1 tablespoon), olive or coconut oil (1 tablespoon), honey (1 tablespoon), turmeric (a pinch), aloe vera gel (1 teaspoon)

64cc42498a646e40cdff2c03c62db771

a7672ff89b6a5410817eb0fe94de28d0

15556a2d98a5fd40f0a78d7533223881

80656eded415b306a7410554c89b4a80

38dd9e95fa5fae530e8780c1bc1dfe64

Mix all these things in a bowl and put the mixture into an airtight container because you can use this mixture for a month, now wipe your lips using rose water and apply this mixture on your lips and leave it overnight. Wash your lips in the morning, if you are using this mixture in the day time skip turmeric and you are good to go.

2. Coconut oil or olive oil (1 tablespoon), crushed sugar (1 tablespoon)

d8a526f85fb93dd0cb5abc56ce926cd0

download (1)

Mix these things into a bowl and wipe your lips using rose water now massage your lips with this mixture. All you are doing is scrubbing your lips to remove all the dead skin, make sure to be gentle because pushing too hard will damage your lips. After scrubbing your lips need hydration so apply petroleum jelly. You can do this before going to bed.

3. Tea bag

580ba2875028937964064155d6cd8651

Take a tea bag dip it into hot water and drink that tea, you would not want to waste your green tea coz I don’t do that like ever. Now take that tea and put it into the freezer overnight. Take it out in the morning and apply on your lips 10 times clockwise and anticlockwise direction.

Few more things which I wanted to share is that your lips color reflects your digestion system which means if you have dark lips you have severe digestion problem so do consult a doctor. Next, if you are a coffee addict just like me. Make sure to use a straw because drinking coffee directly makes your lips darker due to caffeine. I m trying these remedies from last 3-4 months and believe me they really really work. Have tried tonnes but I would say these really showed the results. Don’t forget to share with me and feel free to comment below. Will be back with a new post. XOXO

Picture Credits : livestrong.com & Pinterest.com

Leave a Reply

