Body care · D.I.Y · fitness · Girlsworld · Health · Skin care · Things to do

How I Got Rid of Cellulite in 4 Weeks

Getting rid of cellulite has always been on top on my to-do list but I was too lazy to try something which would take years to give the results. One day I finally decided to work on it and the best place to find some simple remedies was Pinterest. I went through many blogs and noted down few tips which could really help me to get rid of the cellulite. I created my own set of 15 tips from tons of tips that actually did work for me and helped to get rid of that ugly cellulite in just four weeks. Yes, just four weeks, I put all my efforts to get the results and same goes with anyone who is willing to try this. I love my body just like anyone else it’s not perfect but I love the way it is I can try to make it perfect in my own way.

I don’t have too much cellulite issue but I don’t want that little teeny meeny cellulite to turn into a big monster one day so I m taking precautions already. I have heavy thigh legs and m still working on getting that thigh gap and the day anything works out for me I will share it soon.Let me first tell you that cellulite is a medical condition in which our thighs becomes dimpled. It’s mainly the accumulation of fat cells, toxins, and proteins that have not been eliminated by the body.

I know you must be getting impatient by now and dying to get to those tips as soon as possible so let’s get started.

Keep Yourself Hydrated : This works, believe me, this works like magic. You don’t need to do anything else if you are drinking enough water a day. I drink 10-12 glasses of water each day and I can see the difference in my body. Staying hydrated all day long should be your first priority.

ef441ff0b98d46494fbdb5c12a7c1454

4c9dc9aed0b513349e84603c58265b3f

Lemon water: lemon water has millions of benefits. As soon as you open your eyes in the morning grab a glass of lemon water. It will help flush out all the impurities out of your body and you will feel fresh. It actually detoxifies your body.

a1a95b254df45bb9b547874701cdd69d (1)

Anti-Cellulite Diet: Get into an anti cellulite diet. I know it’s hard to depend on all those veggies all day long but they can buy a body you always wanted. Don’t change your diet after reading this, I know nobody will or can do that but try adding healthy food to your diet. Start slowly, first change your breakfast and that work on other meals. Have healthy veggies and fruits regularly which are rich in protein, iron, and vitamins.

Green Tea: My favorite thing of the entire day is having a cup full of green tea. It’s the foremost essential thing for me I love to have 2 cups of green tea each day. I have not still moved on that 3rd cup but m still working on it. I used to add a bit of sugar to my green tea but now m done doing that. A big no no to that evil sugar from now. I have increased liquid intake from last 2 months so it’s becoming difficult for me to have that 3 cup but m not giving up I will work on it soon. You can go for any green tea you like or make your own if you want so but have 2-3 cups of green tea a day.

Cut Out on Sugar & Salt: Stop consuming salt and sugar in excessive amount. These devils will ruin your body, kick them out of your life. I know it’s hard but give it a try and as I say start slowly, you will feel the difference.

Big No to Fitted Clothes: Chuck out all your tight fitted clothes. Remove them from your wardrobe. Put them in a place where you can’t see them. Let your body breath, please. Don’t wear clothes to please or flatter someone else even if you not feeling comfortable in them. Wear a bit loose and flowy clothes so that your body can breathe too.

Move Around & Workout: This is the best way to get rid of cellulite fast. Get up early, stretch your body and go out for running. If you don’t feel doing this, just move around a bit and start a workout routine. Focus on the areas like thighs and buttocks. You can see youtube videos for some workout routine or yoga poses. Get into a workout routine ASAP. I workout twice a day and love going for a walk and before sleeping, I do some yoga poses it really helps me to get a better sleep.

6915725dc9307a7197a04fb3673d746d

aeb8f1dc1f5c19135c4989c5ded2f8fb

Good Skin Cream: Start using good skin creams for your body. After every bath moisturize your body with a good moisturizer and while applying it massage in upward and circular motion this will help in better blood circulation. If you want you can make your own herbal moisturizer, the choice is all yours.

Salt Water Bath: If not twice then at least once a week have a salt water bath. It will help remove toxins and fat cells from your body. Just add few tablespoons of salt to your water tub and relax for half an hour and then take a bath as usual.

50b97abca0acc1f9be787d39e4f4f270

Dry Brush Regularly: This one is the best if you want to see the results fast. Just buy a dry brush and brush your entire body while bathing. It will remove all the dead skin and toxins you won’t believe existed. The image will give you a good idea about how you can dry brush your body. Do this regularly for better results.

85678dab85980084886d102fbec8b8a9

05cccdcfa7b4000ffa0ef7e5f0dbb9ea

Anti Cellulite Massage: If you want you can visit any spa for an anti-cellulite massage or you can massage by yourself at home. Just take help of any family member. Apply few drops of coconut oil on your thighs and massage in an upward direction. Watch youtube videos for a proper guidance. I massage my body twice a week with coconut or olive oil.

ff796a326f3af37e5215262587dca2d0

Body Wraps: Body wraps have shown good results so far and this was a new thing which I tried recently. I was not having a good idea about it so I took help of youtube. Among those millions of remedies mine favorite were coconut oil and plastic wrap. Just two ingredients for a body wrap, I know it’s unbelievable but this works. You will not get perfect results in the first attempt but be patient. Apply this body wrap daily or alternate for best results. I like to clean the area where I m going to apply that body wrap. Next, I use some coconut oil for massaging my thigh legs and start wrapping that plastic wrap around it and leave it overnight. Make sure your body wrap is not too tight or not to loose because you have to sleep with it. Body wraps help burn fat due to perspiration. This method takes fewer efforts so try it.

Coffee Scrub: This one is my favorite and helped me get the results in just 4 weeks. I love using this scrub on my body, it’s the best way to get rid of that ugly cellulite. All you need is just 3 ingredients coffee, sugar, and coconut oil. Caffeine act as a natural skin tightening agent so it works best against cellulite problem. Take 2 tablespoons of coffee, 2-3 tablespoons of sugar and 1-2 tablespoon of coconut oil. This is how I prepare my coffee scrub you can do the way you want. Just apply to your thighs in an upward direction and keep massaging for 5-6 minutes and then wash it off. The coconut oil in the scrub will act as a natural moisturizer but if want you can apply moisturizer after your bath. I like applying this coffee scrub thrice a week.

9bd96987944f9dbeb3a2be2f31c3fe50

75d42473ef76e55f4c7ee03abaecf211

Sleep Enough: As I always say sleep enough to stay beautiful. Sleep 8 hours minimum to feel fresh and healthy next day. Nothing will work if you will not have proper sleep. Allow your body to rest properly so that your body can feel fresh and healthy just like you.

b6f274bd62129227ef89cddc46ff1a5e

Will be back with a amazing post. XOXO

Picture Credits : Pinterest

2 thoughts on “How I Got Rid of Cellulite in 4 Weeks

  1. I read a personal review about yoga burn and it seemed like the person had great success using the product so I gave it a try. The article was very helpful to me and the motivation part of the blog is inspiring– if you want to check it out yourself you can visit http://www.healthfitnessmore.com.

    Like

Leave a Reply

