Body care · D.I.Y · fitness · Girlsworld · Health · lifestyle · Things to do

10 Tips That Helped Me Get Into A Morning Workout Routine

Lately, I have been so busy with my family outings, get-together, traveling and other work. I got carried away with all these so badly that i could not get time to post and this post was something I was working on recently, so I wanted it to be perfect and as you all know I CAN’T LIVE WITHOUT MY BLOG and MY BLOG CAN’T LIVE WITHOUT ME. It wanted me back so badly that m finally here I hope you guys are excited about this post because I m so very badly excited to share “10 Tips That Helped Me Get Into a Morning Workout Routine.
Lots of things have “Changed In My Life” and have “Changed My Life” because I decided to do it. Becoming a morning person was a bit difficult for me but not impossible. I gave my best efforts and finally I m seeing the results. I feel more proactive, productive and inspired now which I know is essential for me to get things going. I wanted to organize my life to feel healthier and confident. Once I got into this morning routine thing I decided to utilize my morning time by doing workout which could help me stay fit and energized all day long. I started watching youtube videos and made a list of workouts that I was interested in doing for toning my body. Now I usually wake up at 6AM in the morning and as soon as I wake up I grab a glass of cold water to stay hydrated. Then I follow my meditation, yoga and workout routine. I like doing all three of them when i have sufficient time because they keep me healthy in different ways. I have been following my workout routine from a long time so now I can’t live without it. If some day I m not able to workout in the morning because of certain reasons, I switch my routine from morning to evening and m still able to workout.

New Balance Lifestyle Spring/Summer 2016, Austin, TX

As soon as I wake up early in the morning I crave for a healthy breakfast and an intense workout. I love my workout routine because it helps me flush out all the impure thoughts/feeling I have in my heart or mind giving peace to my soul. Now talking about the reality, I won’t say that it was easy for me to get into this workout routine, No obviously not. It was way tougher than I imagined it would be but I was determined too. I kept only one thing in my mind “I know I can do it and I know I will do it”. All you need is a little inspiration and motivation to get going. I started from baby steps, waking up late but I still doing a workout.

1103bc6437e54a536ddd1a9c313d4b34

I started doing workout anytime I was able to either morning or evening nothing mattered to me at that time all I wanted was to get into a workout routine as soon as possible. Even now when I get stuck up with some work I shift my workout timings but never skip my routine. I like evening time for workout sometimes, I can go out for running, cycling, and walking too.

Now let’s talk about the “10 Tips That Helped Me Get Into A Morning Workout Routine”. Some of these tips are invented by myself and rest of them are my versions of tips guided by health experts. I followed few YouTubers and bloggers for some guidance and tips and then I followed those tips to see if they actually work or not. Few tips were like a total time waste and few were really effective, I gave them a little twist and added in this post.

Get Motivated and Inspired
First and most important rule of getting into a workout routine is to find your inspiration WHO or WHAT inspires you the most. Is it a celebrity or your close one?? it can be anything. Most of the time people look at others and get inspired and the first thing they say out loud is I WANT A BODY LIKE HER but for that sweetheart, you have to work. At least you are inspired and that is a positive point. I too have many inspirations but what keeps me motivated and inspired is the quote.

“WORKOUT FOR THE BODY YOU HAVE ALWAYS WANTED”

7ceed650059b376363f13cabff79ecf2

Get a Proper Sleep
Sleeping on time is the crucial part of getting into a workout routine. I used to sleep at 1-1:30 at night which made it difficult for me to get up early next morning but even after all that if I managed to wake up at 6-6:30 I could not feel like working out. With those boogie eyes, i could not stay awake for long and just stared at my bed as if i can hop into my cozy bed again. The second and most important thing is to sleep early the night before so that you can feel fresh and healthy next day. Believe me, if you would start waking up early you would be more productive and you will feel like yes I can conquer the world. I have many tips on “How you can sleep early”, if you guys want me to write a post about it let me know.

Pick a Realistic Workout Time
Set a realistic time at which you want to wake up and try waking up daily on that particular time. I know its a bit difficult to wake up early in the morning but try waking up 15 minutes earlier than your usual time and keep doing this until to start walking up at 6AM or any time period you want. I sleep at 10-10:30 which helps me wake up at 6-6:30 next morning. My workout time is 6:30 to 7:30 this 1-hour intense workout is like so worth, I feel fresh all day long. I never change my workout time because i like it this way. I like morning workout then evening workouts. If because of some reason I m not able to workout in the morning I shift it to evening 6:30 to 7:30 PM. Try not to get into an evening workout routine because it’s really hard to workout in the evening time. You get carried away with your work and most of the time we are stressed out do do so. You will keep on getting busy with your work and will start ignoring your workouts.

Plan Your Workout Routine
Plan you workout routine ahead of time. Waking up early and not knowing what exercises you are gonna do is really bad. So plan before on what body parts you are gonna focus and pick out exercises accordingly . Currently, I m working on my Belly fat, Butt and Thighs so my exercises are mostly focused on them. Watch some videos and pick put some your favorite exercises. I follow some amazing YouTubers like Kalyn Nicholson, Chelsea Trevor , Blogilates, Boho Beautiful for workout motivation. You can follow them if you want. Also if you wanna know what are my workout exercises you can comment below. I have total 10-12 exercises in my workout routine and I like changing my exercises every month. Trying new exercises is never bad though.

2a2fb23c4844384d0f1585f174b224e8

Put Out Your Clothes a Night Before
Waking up early in the morning and searching for your workout gears can irritate you sometimes leading you back to sleep. Believe me, this has happened with me a lot of time. So I pick out all my workout essentials a night before and don’t waste my time in the morning. I just hop into my clothes and m ready to workout.

Give Yourself a Little Time
Nobody can start workout as soon as they wake up even if your workout gears are next to you because that’s so not cool. As soon as you wake up relax your body and mind. Sit on a bed for few minutes stretch out a little bit have a glass of water, open your windows breath in fresh air and then you are ready to go. Giving yourself a little time prepares your body for workout.

Have a Motivating Playlist
Before starting your workout have a list of motivating song next to you. This motivating playlist will boost you up with hell lot of energy. You can make a playlist of your own favorite song or you can search for a motivating workout playlist online. The choice is your, all you need is a motivating playlist.

Buy Workout Essentials
2 reason why people avoid workout is TIME and WORKOUT ESSENTIAL. Stop giving this excuse and buy some comfortable workout clothes for yourself. Feel free to wear whatever you like, just pick comfortable first then stylish. Your workout outfit usually motivates you making you workout often. There is no need to buy much, a pair of legging, a pair of comfy shoes, a t-shirt or tank top, earbuds and you are ready to rock.

4a52267025527ba80162ba5b96841a27

Follow a Daily Routine
Get into a daily routine and plan out things before. This will help you pick out your proper workout time. You can not just mix and match timings of different work because its messy and you won’t be able to do a single task. So write your daily routine and follow it. Start from baby steps, give yourself little time at the start. Don’t push your body beyond its limits. Try doing slowly and do sets of 15-20 (Of any exercise) at starting it will help your body to get into that rhythm and you will be able to do a proper workout later.

Eat Healthily and Stay Healthy
Last but most important. Eat healthily so that you can stay healthy. It will be difficult when you will start but you will get used to it later. Don’t go for a heavy dinner it’s not good for the next day workout. Eat something light and fresh. Drink lots of water and fresh fruit juices. Staying healthy will make you not to skip your workout routine a single day.
If you need any more suggestions and tips comment below I would love you help you all. Will be back with a new post.XOXO

Picture Credits : Pinterest.com

Leave a Reply

