D.I.Y · Food · Girlsworld · Health · recipe · Things to do · TriedNewTuesday

3 Healthy Fall Chai Lattes

(This post was meant to be published under #TriedNewTuesday section but due to some network issues I could not publish this post on Tuesday and instead i m publishing it today) Fall or summer its doesn’t matter in a country like INDIA. People here are addicted to a traditional Indian hot beverage called “Chai”. It’s so famous in this country that people love to start and end their days with it. Being an Indian I m still not addicted to this drink, unlike rest of my family. They are all in love with Chai. On the other hand, I prefer drinking coffee but as fall is arriving I too have that soft corner in my heart for hot beverages. Fall calls for warm mornings and hot drinks. I only love cold coffee I cannot drink coffee when its too hot. I like mine to be a mild and little warmer. Today i m working on my first ever post under #TriedNewTuesday section where I will be sharing all new recipes that I have tried recently and that turned out to be delicious.
I m not a hot coffee person at all I have tried being but then too i dont like hot and strong coffee and during fall I get this hot beverage cravings so I decided to find an alternative for it that turned out to be Chai and as I said before I hate drinking chai this made me little upset. But going through Pinterest I saw 3 amazing Fall Chai Lattes that I decided to try and share with you guys. I believe it’s an amazing coffee alternate and tastes delicious. I never though that these recipes will turn out to be so freaking good. So without saying anymore let’s just get straight to the recipes.

1st Chai Latte Recipe:

  1. Add 2 cups of water in a medium size pan.
  2. Add spices to this boiling water
  3. 1TSP Ground Cinnamon
  4. 1/2TSP Ground Ginger
  5. 1/2TSP Cardamom
  6. 1/2TSP Ground Nutmeg
  7. 1/8TSP Ground All Spice
  8. Whisk them together
  9. When the water gets boiled let them sit for 5 min.
  10. Then heat the pan again and add 2 black tea bags to it.
  11. Add 2TSP of honey
  12. Turn off the heat and let it sit for 5 minutes.
  13. Strain the liquid in a separate jar.
  14. Now add 3 Quater cup of froth milk(use blender or milk frother to froth your milk) into a different pan.
  15. Add 1TBSP honey Pinch of cinnamon Now add half equal parts of water and tea solution into a drinking cup.

1478549197209

2nd Chai Latte Recipe:

  1. Prepare 250 ml of deep chai tea into a pan.
  2. Take 250ml of milk in a pan and heat.
  3. Add 1TSP vanilla essence
  4. Pinch of cinnamon
  5. Pich of nutmeg
  6. 1-2 TSP honey
  7. Stir all well then pour it over the chai tea mix(take equal amount of milk and chai mixture)
  8. Froth with a frother or blend in a blender to get foam and bubbly texture.

 

1478605767058

3rd Chai Latte Recipe:

  1. Add 3 cups of water to a medium size pan.
  2. Add 1TSP peppercorn
  3. Add 4 cloves
  4. Add 1-star anise
  5. Add 4 cardamom
  6. A ginger 2 cinnamon sticks
  7. Let them boil for 5-10 minutes
  8. Heat it again for 5 minutes
  9. Add 3 black tea bags
  10. 1Cup milk
  11. 2 TSP honey
  12. Let it heat for 5 more minutes.
  13. Now let it sit for 5 minutes Strain the mixture into a cup

1478605611114

These are my recent favorite 3 Healthy Fall Chai Latter Recipes. Try them and let me know how they tasted and I hope you guys are enjoying my fall posts so far. Will be back with an amazing post. See you soon XOXO

Leave a Reply

