Girlsworld · Skin care · StyleItSaturday · Things to do

5 Fall Skin Care Routine Essentials

Our skin is as soft and gentle as a flower petal and we need to be very careful while choosing products for our skin care regime. As Fall has almost arrived I thought of changing my skincare products. During fall the days grow shorter , temperature drops, the air becomes drier and our skin may lose its precious moisture. Fall is a transition time and a proper skin care routine will sort all the summer skin damages prevailing making your skin winter ready. Fall calls for more heavy, thick and oil based moisturizing products so be careful while picking up you skincare essentials. My 5 Fall Skin Care Routine Essentials are mentioned below.

1478946570902

 

Right Cleanser : Cleanser helps remove extra makeup residues and dirt so massage your face gently with an alcohol-free cleanser for 4-5 minutes. As I m still under a skin treatment I m only allowed to use products prescribed by my dermatologist. I m not using any artificial cleanser, in fact, I use honey for cleansing my face. Honey is a natural anti-bacterial and it works best against acne. It’s full of ani-oxidants that slow down our aging process. It’s extremely moisturizing and soothing giving your skin extra bounce and glow.

Ditch Soapy Face Wash: fragrant soapy face wash may make you feel wonderful on a hot summer day but they may leave your skin dry during winters. So ditch these soapy face wash and cleanse your face thoroughly with a creamy cleanser type. Splash your face with lukewarm water to open up the pores, then (don’t forget to wash your hands before using them on your face) take a small amount of creamy face wash rub it between your palm to make bubbles for 2-3 minutes ,now gently massage on your face for 3-4 minutes to remove all the impurities. Rinse with cold water at the end to close open pores. I m using EPISOFT face cleanser as a facewash. It’s amazing and I can totally see the difference on my skin. My face is acne and marks free now.

Oil Based Exfoliater: Start your new season with a full body exfoliation. An oil based scrub will exfoliate and hydrate your face same time. It’s very necessary to exfoliate your face and body during winter to remove all the summer dead skin. It’s hard for me to find a good oil based exfoliator instead I like using my NIVEA skin refining scrub with few drops of coconut oil. Believe me, it works the same.

Perfect Toner: Choose a right toner for you skin type. If your skin becomes extra dry during fall choose oil based toner. Take a small amount toner on a cotton pad and apply it in upper direction to keep your skin tight and glowy. I like using THE BODY SHOP aloe calming toner. It so calming and soothing, and aloe vera keeps your skin fresh and hydrated.

Heavy Moisturizing Face Cream: As the air becomes drier our face and body needs heavy moisturization. A thick moisturizing cream act as a strong oil barrier which means it reduce water loss on the outer skin layer providing hydration to this layer. Moisturize your face within 3 minutes after applying toner. Use a sunscreen with rich moisture and SPF. I m using ACROFY sebum control face cream. The color and texture of my skin have completely changed. I can see the glowy and dewy skin that was lost somewhere.

Lip Protection: last but the most important use a good chapstick to hydrate and moisturize your lips during fall. Like you face your lips need heavy moisturization too. Use a good chapstick with long lasting effect and good SPF.

EXTRA TIPS:

  1. Drink at least 8-10 glasses of water every day. I know it’s hard during fall but you need to get into a habit now.
  2. Use healthy face packs and store them in a refrigerator after use.
  3. Get minimum 8 hours sleep.
  4. Exfoliate twice a week.
  5. Use a humidifier.
  6. Change to an oil based moisturizer.
  7. Protect your lips in and out( At home and under sunlight)
  8. Add little amount of coconut oil to your exfoliator.

Sun, humidity, warm air, chlorine, and salt water have had a huge impact on your skin during summer and therefore we all need fall miniaturization and exfoliation. Follow these tips to nourish and moisturize your skin and keep it healthy this fall. Will be back with an amazing post. See you soon XOXO

2 thoughts on “5 Fall Skin Care Routine Essentials

  1. Episoft works well temporarily, but in the long run it doesn’t have any effect on the skin. Tried 2-3 products, dermatologist prescribed. Reduced acne, for 4 months and as the treatment got over they were back. No offense intended. T’s nice post! xx

    Like

    1. Not an issue babe. I think ur piece of information vl help me as well. M using it without any side effects but if I will face same problem as yours. I vl inform my readers and vl also have a word with my dermatologist. Anyways Thanku sooo much for informing me. I appreciate it. XOXO

      Like

Leave a Reply

