Food · Girlsworld · Health · recipe · TriedNewTuesday

Healthy Fall Breakfast Recipe

I have been on a lookout for some healthy and fall inspired breakfast recipes to get me through the entire week. Nothing cut my Monday blues quite like a cup of hot “Chai Latte” or “Green Tea”. Today under #TriedNewTuesday section I decided to post about a very simple yet healthy breakfast recipe prepared using only 4 ingredients. I know you must be thinking of this as a joke but it’s not. You will thank me after reading this post. After trying this recipe I thought of sharing it on my blog as it tasted yummy. All I can say while eating it is: Bring me some more, please..!!

Fall Egg Breads

This fall breakfast recipe made with Brown Bread, Egg, Milk and Honey is a delicious way to fight the entire week’s morning fly by. It’s one of the quick and healthy bread recipes. You will only need 5-10 minutes to prepare this. I m using brown bread instead of white as they are healthy and keeps me full until my lunch hours. I eat 3 egg bread every morning with my green tea or coffee.

Things You Will Need:
  1. Brown Bread Slices (2-3)
  2. 1 Egg
  3. 1/2 cup milk
  4. 1/2 tablespoon honey
brown-bread_7188

Egg

Traditional milk bottle with a glass full

honeyjar

Preparation:
  1. Take a bowl (wide enough to dip your bread).
  2. Beat the egg and milk.
  3. Add 1/2 cup of milk, 1/2 tablespoon honey.
  4. Mix it well.
  5. Take a nonstick pan and heat on medium.
  6. Now dip the bread slice into the bowl and soak.
  7. Heat the butter in a frying pan.
  8. Fry the saturated bread until it’s golden on each side.
  9. Viola..!! its ready to serve.

It’s an all time favorite recipe of mine, whenever I feel hungry after my evening workout I grab these egg bread. That’s all in today’s post. Hope you all are having healthy and happy mornings. Do you have any favorite fall breakfast recipe? If yes do share it with me would love to try something new. Will be back with an amazing post. See you soon XOXO

Leave a Reply

