Body care · fitness · FitnessFriday · Girlsworld · Health · Things to do

Fall Fitness Routine

When new year was about to start I was planning and working on my new workout routine, the current pattern I decided to start is a bit different from my usuals. It’s New Year so why not start new things, for today’s #FitnessFriday section, I will be talking about my Fall Fitness Routine, many of you have requested me to share it with you guys (this one is the updated version). This one is really working well for me so I decided why not share it and motivate you. I was pretty excited to start this, 2 weeks and I can see the difference already. I have planned my workout routine according to what I do each day of the week as my days are highly scheduled. I have hell lot things to manage in my LIFE, so planning everything in advance is necessary. I have 2 sets of workouts to follow on alternate days that have completely different exercises for toning different areas of the body. If you’re enjoying this post so far, stay with me as I m about to share my workout exercises.

Monday Alternates

For Monday alternates my workout routine contains a total of 8 exercises 2 sets of 30 each. It’s usually a Legs and butt day, (i have listed out few exercises to tone these particular areas). So in total, I do 8 different workouts 2 times each, hope it makes sense. It usually takes me about 30 minutes to get over with it (I workout from home). I enjoy my workout routine, it’s so much fun when you do things that you love to love yourself more. I workout not for others and not because I look bad or something but because I love myself. As I have many tasks to do the rest of the day it’s best to get over with workout during morning hours, it becomes easy to focus further and complete my daily goals. I eat before and after my workouts, I have a completely different post on it if you’re interested, go check it out. I m also thinking to start running and cycling again, at least for 30 minutes a day, fresh air hell yeahhh…!!!

I start my day with these morning rituals:
  1. Having a glass of cold water.
  2. Reading a chapter of a motivational book.
  3. Having a healthy breakfast.
  4. Writing in my gratitude journal.
  5. Reading 10 quotes from MindSetOfGreatness.
  6. Meditating for 10 minutes.
  7. Following a 20 minutes yoga routine.
  8. Follow my workout routine.

My Workout Exercises:

  • Leg Rise 30*2 (each side)
  • Leg Lifts 30*2 (each side)
  • Fire Hydrants 30*2 (each side)
  • Bent Leg Lift with a Pulse 30*2 (each side)
  • Plank with a Twist 30*2
  • Bicycle Crunches 30*2
  • Crunches 30*2
  • Mountain Climbers 30*2

Tuesday Alternates

Tuesday alternates are mine at home cardio training days. They are usually my favorites being abs and arm days. I guess I don’t need arm workout but I love doing my abs workout, though. I do 8 different workouts 30*2 times each just like the Monday alternates. The exercises are all different from Monday alternates and it takes me about 30 minutes to complete it. It was hard for me to get into a morning workout routine being a night girl, it was not my thing but I have worked too hard on it. I guess I m doing the impossibles now but I feel soo much more active and productive when I do a morning workout. I have a hectic work schedule as I have mentioned before which makes it hard for me to workout during the evening and If I happen to miss morning workout session I will do the evening one. I m taking my workout routine very seriously.
I think it’s better to follow a morning session than evening as we have a lot of energy, enthusiasm during the morning hours compared to evening and we usually run out of energy and motivation by the end of the day, which concludes morning sessions are the best.

My Workout Exercises:

  • Reverse Crunches 30*2
  • Scissor Kicks 30*2
  • Russian Twists 30*2
  • Spider Plank 30*2
  • Raised Leg Crunches 30*2
  • Up & Down Plank 30*2
  • In & out Plank 30*2
  • Sit Up with Toe Touch 30*2

Sunday

I usually don’t workout on Sundays it’s my rest day. I plan my entire week in advance on Sundays and if m not feeling too lazy I would just do my yoga routine and 10 min meditation. Then comes Monday which means we have looped through the whole week, leading me back to the same workout routine. Seeing the results in my body I decided to share my routine, I hope I m being helpful to others. I m not asking you to follow my workout routine to get a perfect body instead try and be active and do whatever exercises you like, find something that works for you and stays fit. Once you will start seeing the results you’ll get addicted to it as I have.

Few things I m working hard on are:
  1. Sticking to my workout routine seriously.
  2. Eating healthy meals.
  3. Drinking more water(i have worked so hard on this habit of mine)
  4. It’s fall and I have been drinking a crap ton of tea and coffee but I m also trying to drink 3 glasses of green tea a day.

That was the general rundown of what my current fitness routine is, I hope you guys will find this post beneficial. Stay fit Stay active. Will be back with an amazing post. See you soon XOXO

Leave a Reply

