D.I.Y · Girlsworld · Life Hacks · lifestyle · StyleItSaturday · Things to do

Fall Life Hacks That Actually Work

Hey, guys, wassup it’s me again while going through my upcoming posts list I came across the fact that I haven’t done a beauty post in a while so for today’s #StyleItSaturday I thought of sharing some life hacks that have helped me survive fall and that actually works too. I m sooo excited to be sharing this post with you all, life hacks are actually life savors. I know sharing these life hacks will only make your life better as they have made mine. They are more than life hacks for me I would call them tips and tricks to make your life better. My very first beauty post of 2017 yayyee are you excited too..?? I have a good news for you all I will be posting many such beauty related posts this year I m in such a good mood by the way I have also decided to spend more time writing beauty posts.

Alarm in Washroom

Set alarm and keep your cell phone in washroom it’s a very good way to wake up straight in your washroom. This way you won’t be needed to invest a lot of your energy to wake up nor will you hit the snooze button again and again. You’re waking up process will come to an end as you would be standing right in front of your washroom mirror within 5 minutes after your alarm starts.

Hand under blanket reaching out for alarm clock, shallow depth of field focus on foreground

Remove Foundation Stains From Sweater

Countless sweater has been ruined by foundation smears. Using makeup remover can actually make the situation worse. Use shaving cream to remove foundation stains from your sweaters or any piece of fabrics.

77b55840f23ab0b26531b72e1f3dce31

Drink More Water

Keep a bottle of infused water next to your bed to grab a sip as soon as you wake up in the morning. It’s very important to drink a bunch of water when your day starts not only it boosts up your metabolism it also keeps you going for rest of the day. Chuck that water girl, trust me infused water has helped me chuck 3 bottles of water a day.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Get Your Things Done

Write your schedule and all the things that need to be done throughout your day on your bedroom or washroom mirror, it can be anything from running an errand to the most important task of the day, write it on your mirror with a dry erase marker. When everything gets done you can clean it up easily. It’s the easiest way to keep an eye on your daily to-do list.

84627cccc10a33fee6b9122bbfb8c706

Clean Your Brushes

Olive oil+dish soap trust me this is honestly all you’ll need. Mix these two together it will help you wash your brushes well. Dish soap will get all the makeup out while the olive out cleanses the bristles of your brush making it good for your skin.

cleaning-your-makeup-brushes-step-4

Eat Raw Fruits and Veggies

If you are feeling too lazy or running late to make your breakfast make a fruit bowl, it’s the easiest, best and the healthiest way to start your day. It’s as easy as chopping all your favorite fruits into a big bowl. Same goes for my evening snack I like to have a veggie bowl if I m feeling hungry and lazy. Are you feeling me ehh..!!

exps4271_mc163887d03_24_4b

Fall Latte Recipe

This has been my favorite latte recipe, god it tastes so yum you guys need to try this out. I cannot start my mornings without a latte, was dying of boredom trying my old coffee recipe. I bow down to Pinterest.
1 cup coffee+1/2 cup milk+1 tablespoon Hersheys chocolate syrup( or Nutella)+1 & 1/2 tablespoon of maple syrup(or honey)1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract+1 teaspoon cocoa powder. And you the the best latte to kick off your day.

psl_and_chile_mocha_2016

Dry Sheet for Static Hair

I guess everybody out there is aware of this life hack. I have tried it and lemme tell you it really really works. Fall is making my hair static to a very different level. It gets insanely crazy for me to manage my hair just after I straight them and dry sheets have helped me remove static amazingly. Thank you soo much dry sheet without you I wouldn’t have been able to survive fall.

how_to_stop_static_hair_tips_products__large

Lip Exfoliator

There are 2 ways I have been using to exfoliate my lips this fall. Either one will work best for you. First is brown sugar+essential oil lip scrub and the second one is applying vaseline on a toothbrush and brushing your lips gently with it. Make sure the brush is new and clean if you will use your regular toothbrush it will transfer germs from your brush to your lips making them even worse.

sugar-lip-scrub-1

Coconut Oil Moisturizer

There is no other or best way to moisture your face and body with long lasting moisturizer throughout the day other than a natural moisturizer than coconut oil. It’s a life savor during the fall season, just after my bath I like to moisturize my entire body and face using Parachute Coconut oil. It keeps me and my body going for rest of the day. Coconut oil is best for your hands, feet, and cuticles too.

coconut-oil

So that’s it for my today’s post. I hope you guys like it and I m sure these life hacks will make your life even better as they have made mine. Do share a life hack that has made your life better. Will be back with an amazing post. See you soon XOXO

Leave a Reply

