Girlsworld · lifestyle · StyleItSaturday

February Favorites 2017

January is the first month, a new blank calendar on your wall full of new opportunities and possibilities. In a lot of ways, we feel wiped clean of the mistakes of the previous year. But anyways it’s also time to make new mistakes, learn more from them, and hopefully make the year even better than the last. The phrase “New year new me” should not just be a phrase but I really think that we should make something out of it. January is over and so is February I don’t know how that happened but it was real fast and you know what that means its time to talk about my monthly favorites. I have a whole new story of my life to tell you guys and sharing February Favorites would be a perfect way of doing it. If you’ve been reading my post regularly then you know that I m trying hard but not too hard to put my life together in a positive and fun way and believe me I m enjoying it a lot. I don’t like pressurizing myself for anything but staying inspired has always helped me.

I m doing this monthly favorites thing for the very first time on my blog hope it will be fun for me and the readers as well. I love watching and reading monthly favorites posts because people share their experiences about different kind of things in different categories they have been using whether it be a piece of accessories, clothing, fav movie, music or book anything related to their life and I thought starting this thing with the new year would be an absolutely cool idea. I have got a lot of stuff to talk about I m currently obsessing over. Hell, this month passed so freaking fast but I m glad to post about February favorite. There are few things that I discovered at the very end of 2016 and I have been using them a lot in 2017. These are some of my fav things from the self-help book to accessories that have made me feel happy. As I have told you all I m doing my first favorites post of the year so I m gonna try and do this every single month because you know why not make our life little more interesting guys. As you can see I m over the top excited for this post, this new year I took soo many resolutions and one was to try new things in life and stay on track doing things I love. I know it’s a busy and hectic life but some things give me pleasure so I love to incorporate them into my daily living. I have been trying few things from like a month or two in different categories that have made me write about them. I believe it’s a great idea to share stuff that has been my favorite so that you can pick anything from mine and make it your own favorite cause why not, it’s always good to know about new things.

I have tons of favorite to go through this month so let’s get straight to them.

FAVORITES OF THE MONTH

 Life Update

Quote: “If God is with Me nothing can be Against me” I truly live by this quote, whenever I m feeling low or something bad happens I chant this quotes like a mantra to calm my soul. Believing in god all the way more has changed my life. Nothing is this world is difficult if you just start believing in him because he starts believing in you.

The Thing I Learned This Month:  Also this month I set a goal list & tried my best to achieve them all, self-love being my top priority. Making to-do list helped me stay organized and achieve my goals AKA dreams with deadlines. Everybody over youtube is rambling about organizing life in a day, week and month, I gave it a try too. It’s the best thing happened to me in Feb and I will soon write about it, also m thinking of sharing my monthly goal list with you all.

Fav Habit: I learned Self Love, also I have written a post about it. For this, I want to thank Lavendaire. She is such an amazing person to share creative ideas about self-love and productive life. I learned this “Morning Pages” thing from her, every day while having breakfast I like to write about the previous day, how it was, things I did, good things bad things, my prayers and all. Times when I m too busy to write morning pages I will do it in evenings enjoying my coffee. I try my best not to miss it. Morning pages made me learn new things about life & me as well. I love writing and believe it’s a perfect way to express how I feel. I hope to write morning pages for the rest of my life.

New Journal: Being an avid journaler I love putting pen to paper to let my thoughts just flow. Talking about the fare I got so many things from it and this journal is really close to my heart (vintage products being my fav). I have been using all items nonstop completely obsessing over them. This journal is handmade, out of many other notebooks available I got the one I can really feel connect to. Got this on my second visit. This kind of stuff is hard to resist and I drool over such fancy notebooks. If you are into writing, I bet you’ll feel me. Writing is the way I get to know and heal myself, also it’s a great way to document my life.

Fav Thing Happened: Out of all favorites this one is the BEST, my family adopted two cats. I have never been this excited to share something about my life. It was my dream to have a pet and now it’s the reality. In only a month they have become the heart of the family. Everybody loves and care for them. Besides the fact that my parents hate animals they agreed to keep them especially my father. I love spending time with them and they have kind of started loving us all.

Food

Green Tea: Although I have tried many flavors of Twinings green tea, Earl gray has always been my favorite. But this time dad got me two flavors Camomile and Earl gray. Was not at all excited to try Camomile (didn’t taste well at starting) as it had hell lot of fragrance which I hate in green teas but later I realized it’s very soothing and calming (once I got into the habit of drinking). The flavor is kind of tropical and helps me fall asleep after a long stressful day.

Infused Water: My favorite infused water recipe for this month has been the “Strawberry+Orange+Mint” detox water. Have been drinking it over and over again. I m so thankful that infused water has helped me drink 3 bottles of water a day. Normal water bores me to death so why not have a little experiment with fruits. Detox water is good for our body and skin and I can totally see the difference in mine.

Beauty

Skincare Products: Since it is winter and my skin is definitely responding to it by being all tight and dry. The way I have been dealing with this is using one of my favorite skin cream from Dove. This is a face cream and has LAVENDER extracts in it making it really really calming. I put this on my face morning and night dry hand onto dry face. When I put this on I can feel its lotion consistency, I massage it into my skin and it immediately calms it. I have never used anything that is so immediately soothing. I love the smell because it’s made with real lavender. God bless the company for creating such as masterpiece. Never reviewed the ones available in India as dad got this one from Kuwait. He loves shopping for us and I could not thank him more for getting it. It’s so light and creamy, fragrance being totally mesmerizing. I don’t feel as I m wearing anything on my face. Its hard to find good skin care products, either they are too oily or too dry for my skin. But I feel this one is made for my skin. Other than the face cream there is one more product I would like to talk about, it’s the Nike sports deodorant. I m not that much into deo and all stuff but this one makes me feel fresh. Btw this was my first time with any of Nike’s product. Fresh, affordable and good quality.

Lip color: This lip color was a gift. It’s from a brand called Revlon, nudes are my fav they go perfectly summer to fall and looks good on every skin color. Though I have too many nude shades to handle I won’t regret buying more. I have two shades from the same brand and they are creamiest and highly pigmented out of all lipsticks I owe. I have worn this soo many times, you can have a look at my Instagram pictures. I love using it alone or mix it with other shades to create a totally different color. It blends easily almost with every color making the look more soothing.

Fashion

Clothing Pieces: Under fav clothing pieces for Feb I would be sharing about my current workout gear shopping, I was running out of gym clothes and decided to make a quick visit to a local thrift store. Never felt this happy walking out of thrift store. I got 2 tops and 3 bottoms from a brand called “Colors of the United”. I got all these at a price of one sports bra from Nike yeaahh!! They feel like heaven on my body, totally stretchable and comfortable. I have worn them nonstop every single day, entire fall and now summer. Their lightweight nature makes me wear them for a daily evening walk. The best gym clothes I have ever got from a Thrift Store lightweight and comfy, a perfect steal deal.

Accessories

Jewelry Piece: For jewelry pieces, I would be talking about a vintage bohemian piece I m wearing in the image below. I was looking for it from a really long time and the pieces I ever came across were out of my budget so I never got one. But in December I went to a fair in my city and got this amazing neckpiece at an unbelievably low price, I couldn’t believe my ears when he said the price. So happy to finally add this to my bohemian collection.

Handbag: I got this handbag from the fare as well, it soo hard to bargain in local market, sometimes I m good at it and sometimes not. But I was okay to pay the price he asked for. I don’t owe any vintage, colorful and bohemian handbag so was ready to pay the price. It looked gorgeous with an all black outfit. But I do carry it well all the time.

Footwear: I also got this vintage kolhapuri sleeper from the same fare. I was confused between silver and copper but mum chose this for me. It goes perfectly with all my ethnic outfits and rock western wear too. You can find this anywhere in Udaipur, they come in enormous varieties, colors and patterns. The old pair looks like a complete mess now so buying it was a cool idea.

Books

Books: I have got into this habit of completing a book monthly but this time I read two books “Dead and Gone” by Charlaine Harris and “Girl of my Dreams” by Durjoy Dutta. This was my first time with Charlaine but second with Durjoy. He is an amazing writer and I feel connected with the characters while reading it and same happened with Dead and Gone. Though I was stupid enough to buy the last part of the book I barely know about I enjoyed reading it. I will try reading the other parts of Dead and Gone online. For this month these two have been my favorite I really enjoyed reading them.

Workout

Fav Workout & Yoga: I got bored doing my usual workout routine so decided to try something new and took this monthly yoga and workout challenge. With these I started from zero again lately, I have been focusing on body toning exercises more and this time I was all set for belly flattening. Body toning exercises are so cool they help you focus on a particular body part. Have been doing a set of 3 cool exercises daily for a month. All you have to do is add more and more each day till you get into the habit. I bet it’s the best way of getting into a workout routine because you can all start as a beginner. My experience with this yoga and workout challenge has been amazing so far and I have decided to try a new challenge in March. Due to excess workload during February I decided to try a monthly challenge, I was just trying to stick to my workout routine.

Entertainment

Fav Song: Out of all songs, I heard in February “Pretty Girl” by Maggie Lindemann has been my fav. Geez its soo good, playing it over and over again. I used to follow her on Instagram never thought she could sing so well. It’s my first time with her songs, definitely gonna try to hear from her albums. And the song it’s amazing I can totally relate to it. It’s for all the girls out there. You will feel how she is feeling and how a girl feels about herself, what she wants to be and what she want to show to the rest of the world. I can’t even get it out of my mind, I feel connected to every word she says in her song coz its soo damn true.

Fav Movie: I saw this one with my brother its called “The Good Dinosaur”. Out of all genres, animation has always been my favorite. It fills you with happiness and joy, also they carry a good moral. These kinds of movies are best to watch with family and I saw this while having a weekend family dinner. Feb has been really hectic I was planning to watch a documentary or any Netflix show but it seemed next to impossible. But this one paid me back, it was so cute and funny, the boy and the dinosaur share such an amazing friendship and learn new things throughout their journey.

Extras

Bottle: I have been carrying this from last 3-4 years with me. After graduating from college I barely got a chance to use it. I don’t like giving away things close to my heart and so decided to use drink my flavored water. I keep this while working out or when I m out for a walk. The color is still soo gorgeous. I m trying to make use of all things I own.

Fav Youtubers: I have a lot of favorite YouTubers and love discovering new all the time. But currently, there are two I have deep respect for. The first one, I have been watching her channel for over a year now and the second one I discovered her channel currently. I like a lot of people in this world, everyone is different and has a different level of creativity and mindset. There is something about these two girls that I really love and the spark in their personality make me watch their videos again and again. Now it’s time to reveal the name, I m talking about KALYN NICHOLSON and LAVENDAIRE. Both of them are lifestyle YouTubers. You all must be knowing them they are so famous over youtube but I still decided to write about them on my blog as their creativity, positivity and inspiring attitude have given me a whole new mindset to live life. It’s not that I m here to promote anyone but I would seriously love to share about them. They have inspired the hell out of me, from being a potato sack sitting at the corner of my bed I have become a productive person enjoying every bit of life and working hard for my goals every single day. They have completely different personalities, every time I watch their videos I get positive vibes. Everything they do seriously inspire me and a lot of other people in the world. I won’t ramble any further but ask you to visit their channel and you will understand it yourself.  Well, I believe in taking good things from different people in the world and they have given me uncountable.

LAVENDAIRE: https://www.youtube.com/user/Lavendaire/videos

KALYN NICHOLSON: https://www.youtube.com/user/Kalynxo13/videos

So that’s it with my favorite I hope you guys will find something useful and helpful to try. I would also love to know what have been your February Favorite that I can give a try too. Just comment them down below. You know I always love hearing from you. See you next time with an amazing post XOXO

Leave a Reply

