D.I.Y · Food · Girlsworld · recipe

Latte & Frappuccino Recipe:Luxury At Home

What’s your morning ritual??For most of us, each of our morning includes an amazing cup of hot coffee to get the day started and for some, it’s more than JUST A CUP OF COFFEE. its the only thing that keeps them from acting like a zombie in the mornings and eating people’s brain around them.

So, coffee drinkers hers a post for you all.

Homemade lattes are the best way to sip a coffeehouse favorite! made lighter with favorite sweetener, coffee, and milk!

Well, the good news is that it’s gonna be series of posts where I will be sharing a quick guide for making FANCY coffee shop drinks!! I m soo excited to finally work on this. I will be posting all such post under the #LUXURYATHOME tag and I will share these recipes every coming Tuesday’s under #TriedNewTuesday section till the time I can manage to post about COFFEE!! Trying something new and experimenting with the old has always been on my top list whether it be food or anything else.

My city weather has gone kind of insane its cold morning and night and horribly hot during the afternoons making it difficult me to think clear what m I actually craving for HOT or COLD!! I love hot and frozen coffees and this is going to kind of challenging for me but I would love to try some new recipes and share them with you all(if I  will like it) well well its always good to fall into new challenges and achieve them. Coming on to the recipe now:

Preparing a hot latte drink is simple, given you are the right ingredients on hand. A Hot, brewed coffee can brighten up your day and save your money too. Trust me with this you’re putting your hard -earned cash back into your pocket by making all your favorite drinks at home and it tastes as if you’ve bought straight from a coffee shop. Enjoy your hot latte at any time of year morning or night like me during when the thought of having a coffee outside makes you think twice.

LATTE

  • 1 Shot Espresso
  • Hot Milk
  • Tsp Sweetener of Choice

Brew espresso and heat up the milk on the stove top while you wait. Froth milk in a pot with a hand held frother or you can use your normal blender like I have used after adding in sweeter of choice. Add espresso into a mug (pour quantity according to how strong you want your coffee to be) add frothed milk just after,(pour milk at the corner of a mug to get that fancy coffee shop look) top with cinnamon at the end.

My Mondays are just going better and better. Because a good book and a perfectly chilled chocolatey frozen coffee blended with the ice can make any day better. Plus a homemade copycat that tastes way better than the store bought is always a winner.

It’s the time of year! when iced coffees are my everyday companion. I made a run to my local grocery store with mom the other day. It was so fucking hot and humid. As soon as I got home I pulled out my blender and made this beauty. I still love to start my day with a hot cup of latte but this chilled frappuccino is like an evening treat and recently it has replaced all my evening desserts. Because this is itself like dessert in a mug! Fudge sauce, ice cream and all! you feeling me??

So here’s a copycat frozen coffee drink perfect for the hot summer days! I promise It will take only 5 minutes to whip it up.

FRAPPUCCINO

  • 2 Espresso
  • 1/3 Cup Milk
  • 1 Tbsp. Sugar
  • 1 Cup Ice Cubes
  • 2 Tbsp. Chocolate Syrup
In a blender add ice, chilled espresso, milk, sugar and chocolate syrup. Blend for 30 seconds or until smooth. Serve in a glass with a straw. Enjoy!! You can throw on some ice cream like me or decorate with a whipped cream.
I hope you guys have enjoyed reading this post. More coffee recipes are coming straight your way. Stay tuned so you won’t miss out anything. Will be back with an amazing post-XOXO
Leave a Reply

