Body care · fitness · FitnessFriday · Girlsworld · lifestyle · Things to do

How To:Detox Your Body Naturally

How is it going, guys!! During weekends my body starts feeling little lazy, tired, bloated and heavy. I don’t feel like being my real self. Life goes completely out of sink at least for me I guess because I know I eat a hell lot of crap during these days. So to help many other people in the world like me I decided to share few things which I usually try and do to detox my body to feel alive and fresh and get back on my health & fitness track under today’s #FitnessFriday section. I just feel good, all those good and healthy vibes around me help me feel like being myself all over again. I have been feeling pretty unhealthy lately but this year as I promised myself to be definitely healthier than ever before I m just giving my body the refreshment it needs, you know flush out those toxins in a natural way.

Drink Hot Lemon Water: The first thing I like to do is drink hot water as soon as I wake up even before I brush my teeth. I will be truthful, this doesn’t happen every single day but I do try to have it most of my mornings. It pretty much wakes up for the day and gives my body a jolt of energy plus keep things moving inside my body. If you know what I mean!! You have to do this right after you wake up before you have anything else like your breakfast. Adding lemon to normal water help with digestion and detoxification plus it also gives that extra boost of Vitamin C to your body. Staying properly hydrated can give you clearer skin and improve your circulatory, respiratory as well as the digestive system.

Foods To Avoid: If you really wanna detox your body there are some food items that you need to stay away at any cost. Otherwise, they are gonna make your body more bloated. Don’t blame me, I m warning you.

  • Dairy
  • Processed Food
  • Sugar

Pretty much anything that falls along those lines just try and stay away from them. I m trying my best to stay from sugar as much as I possibly can but some things are soo soo good especially for me My Frozen COFFEE with ICE CREAM, I basically live for it.

Green Tea: Replace your morning coffee with a cup of green tea. I know many of us are obsessed with starting our day with a coffee sip but consider switching to green tea because it’s so much better for your heath. Green tea consists of healthy antioxidants and gives you a slight caffeine boost without making you feel so wired. So have green tea morning or evening as it’s a great way to relax and detox naturally without doing much.

Meditate or Detox Yoga: Another great way to detox your body is by doing some yoga exercises. Toxins can come in many different forms and stress is a huge one, meditating or doing yoga can help you detoxify your body and mind by the release of stress. Deep breathing also encourages the body to eliminate carbon dioxide, lactic acid, lymphatic fluid and other waste. I love doing yoga, it helps keep my digestion moving, also exercising and sweating a little bit will help your body detox in a better way. And if you don’t like yoga go for any of your favorite exercises, just try and work up a good sweat for like 30 minutes. If you want me to share my yoga routine comment down below I would be glad to help.

Exercise Regularly: Get in a proper workout routine and sweat it all out. Exercising is not just for losing weight it’s also important for body detoxification. When you exercise you sweat out toxins from your body and all these helps with your digestion, circulation and organ functions.  Exercise makes you feel happy and amazing by the release of endorphins. So what are you waiting for work up that sweat and let out those toxins. No matter what I m doing I manage to workout at least 20 minutes a day.

Detox Smoothie: Another great way to detox is with a healthy detox smoothie. Now it’s not important that all smoothies have to be full of sugar, mine is never comprised of it. A great way to drink your favorite smoothie is by having it as your afternoon, evening or mid-morning snack. You can have it anytime you’re feeling hungry. Replace a meal each day with any of your favorite healthy smoothies and I love to start most of my mornings with a hearty recipe. It’s my favorite way to get real fruits and green veggies into my diet. The best part of smoothies is that they are so customizable. You can add whatever you like to give you the kind of boost your body needs. I like to use whatever fruits or veggies I have on hand that day but make sure to use all natural ingredients to get the vitamins and fiber you need for a healthy digestive immune system. A healthy smoothie in the morning will give you great energy and hydration for the rest of the day. Grab a smoothie when you are in need of something to get you through the day. I like to call my fav watermelon smoothie as my morning PICK ME UP snack.

Eat More Fibre: Eat more fiber in the natural form, our digestive track can hold onto toxins and preservatives and other leftover wastes from foods we put into our body. So including natural fiber into your diet can help things moving through your digestive track. All those toxins waste or anything that has build up over time will get a much-needed push out your body. You will feel so much lighter and healthier. Fresh fruits, vegetables, beans and whole foods are all sources of fiber.

Drink More Water: Well all of us should be doing this every single day and I keep saying about drinking more water in most of my health posts because it’s something I like to do a lot to keep my body healthy. Drink more water but when you are trying to detox add some lemon or cucumber to it like I do because these things have some good health properties that help flush out all the impurities and toxins out of our body. When I add these to my regular water it feels like I m having a special spa day. One of the real cheap way to detox your body naturally. You’re doing more to your body by spending less. Today there are so many apps available, you can use any of them to track your water intake if you want to be precise.

Get Enough Sleep: The last thing is to try and get enough sleep. When you don’t get enough sleep your body doesn’t know what to do with itself, it makes all wrong choices and you start eating bad food too. So have enough sleep and your body will finally thank you for it later. I love NAPs, the day I drink a good amount of water and my favorite green tea I m able to take get a good amount of sleep too as I manage to sleep on time.

So these were some of my favorite tips and tricks that make me feel less bloated and not so heavy. Do mention in the comment box below one thing that you try to naturally detox your body. Let’s share the knowledge and get healthy together. Will be back soon with an amazing post-XOXO

2 thoughts on “How To:Detox Your Body Naturally

  1. These tips are great. It’s niceness to be reminded that simple things can rejuvenate the body and those ‘quick fix’ supplements aren’t always necessary needed to feel great again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

