fitness · Food · Girlsworld · Health · lifestyle · recipe

3 Super Summer Smoothies

Knowing that it’s April and 32 C|F outside I think it’s a perfect time to have a chilled and awesome smoothie for your breakfast. I love to start my day on a healthy note and I think one can never go wrong with a healthy smoothie, as they are such a tasty way to pack in a ton of nutrients at one time. Going through so many healthy recipes I chose to share my 3 fav Super Summer Smoothies for today’s #TriedNewTuesday section also they are my Current 3 favorites smoothie recipes. It’s always good to share healthy stuff with our readers coz I believe in making the world healthier. I consider these 3 smoothies “Basic & Classic” because they are great flavor and health combo that pleases almost everyone plus these are the kind of smoothies that I think everyone knows how to prepare and chances are you’ll find your favorite summer fruits on hand for these.

I m a huge fruit person and summer is my time to get completely crazy for them, with each passing summer aka hot days I m trying to include more and more fruits and veggies into my diet. My 2017 health goal list does include trying 5 new smoothie recipes each month I know it’s the best way to stay healthy, stick to your goals and keep things going. There really is no way you can go wrong making a smoothie, just mix your favorite stuff and YOU’RE DONE!! but I think these recipes are a great jumping off point if the blender intimidates you. I would love if you guys will share your favorite smoothie recipe below.

Before we jump straight into the recipes I want to let you know that the ingredients I would be mentioning below for the recipes serve one full glass for a person. Master these recipes guys so that you can kick off summers well plus you would have an awesome repertoire of smoothie knowledge to tap into anytime you want to fire up your blender. Happy blending!!

Banana-Orange Smoothie

  1. 1 Banana
  2. 1 Cup Orange Juice
  3. 5 Ice Cubes
  4. 1 Cup Milk
  5. 3 Mint leaves
  6. 3 Crushed Almonds
  7. 1 Tbsp Oats
  8. 1 1/2 Tsp Honey

Watermelon-Banana Smoothie

  1. 1 Banana
  2. 1 Cup Watermelon Chunks
  3. 1/2 Cup Orange Juice
  4. 1 1/2 Tsp Honey
  5. 5 Ice Cubes
  6. 1 Cup Plain Yogurt
  7. 1 Cup Milk
  8. 3 Mint Leaves

Mango-Watermelon Smoothie

  1. 1 Cup Orange Juice
  2. 1 Cup Mango Chunks
  3. 5 Ice Cubes
  4. 1 1/2 Tsp Honey
  5. 1 Cup Milk
  6. 1 Cup Watermelon Chunks

Mix Mix Mix!!

There you have it guys my current 3 Fav smoothie recipes. If you want me to post more such amazing and healthy recipes comment down below. I would be glad to share them. Will be back with an amazing post XOXO

5 thoughts on “3 Super Summer Smoothies

Leave a Reply

